Respect • Responsibility • Integrity • Empathy • Courage • Service

The Abbotsford Character Council is a group of passionate community leaders that meets five times per year with the goal of finding ways to intentionally promote the identified Abbotsford character values within the community. The elected Board of Directors meet semi-monthly.

2017 / 2018 Meetings
All meetings 12pm - 1:30pm

Sep. 21st, 2017 (AGM)
Dec. 5th, 2017
January Meeting Cancelled
Mar. 8th, 2018
May 10th, 2018

Board of Directors
Jake Rudolph
Deputy City Manager
City of Abbotsford

Vice Chair
Shelly Avram
RDM Lawyers LLP

Past Chair
Vijay Manuel
Head of MEI Schools

Bev Olfert
Executive Director
Abbotsford Youth Commission

Carla Danielsson
Assistant Superintendent
Abbotsford School District

Shairose Jinnah
Director - Child, Youth & Family Services
Abbotsford Community Services

Joanne Field
Executive Director
Abbotsford Restorative Justice

Cameron Friesen
Mountain Elementary School

Character Council Members
Allan Asaph
Executive Director, Chamber of Commerce

Shelly Avram*
RDM Lawyers LLP

Les Barkman
City Councillor

Sir James Barlow
Bell Mobility

Don Beer
Chief, Fire Rescue Service

Henry Braun

Kelly Chahal
Fraser Valley Indo-Canadian Business Association
City Councillor

Rob Comeau
Principal, Abbotsford Secondary School

Carla Danielsson*
Assistant Superintendent, School District No. 34

Ingrid Epp
Director of Development, The Reach Gallery Museum

Joanne Field*
Executive Director, Abbotsford Restorative Justice

Cameron Friesen*
Principal, Prince Charles Elementary School

Shawn Good
President & CEO, Prospera Credit Union
Jody Gordon
Vice President, University of the Fraser Valley

Nova Hopkins
Graphic Artist

Shairose Jinnah*
Director - Child, Youth & Family Services, Community Services

Erin Klassen-Parkes
Controller, Valley Pulp & Sawdust Carriers Ltd.

Vijay Manuel*
Head of MEI Schools

Mike Novakowski
Staff Sgt, Abbotsford Police Department

Bev Olfert*
Executive Director, Abbotsford Youth Commission

Stan Petersen
Trustee, Abbotsford Board of Education

Jake Rudolph*
Deputy City Manager, Abbotsford

Jatinder Sidhu
Member of Canadian Parliament

Julius Siebenga
Executive Director, Abbotsford Christian Schools

Jory Smallenberg
UBC Student

Gina Vanderheide
Fieldhouse Brewery

*Board of Directors
© 2014 Character Abbotsford Contact Us